About Emma

Emma
Emma

Aside from speaking French and English, I also study Spanish and Chinese languages and I feel now babysitting in Prague is a great opportunity for me to develop my language skills further and to learn more about different cultures. I would also be delighted to introduce your children to French and bring my "French touch" if you wish.


Babysitter's profile


Hello, my name is Emma, 

I'm 20 years old and I'm French. I am in Prague to study foreign languages and marketing as an Erasmus student.  I have experience with regular babysitting from my home country (France), where I have looked after children from two different families. The children were 2 months, 2 years and 10 years old, so I gained the experience with varied age range. I have spent 1 year with one family and 5 months with the second family. 

I am experienced with the practical tasks such as bottle feeding, nappy changing, preparing meals for children as well as bathing them and putting them to sleep.

While I like the most playing with children I do try to take in account the part of the day and adapt the activities accordingly. So for example I do try to encourage children for more quiet activities and plays in the evenings so they feel more relaxed and fall asleep easier when the bed time comes. 

In my approach to children I always like to use the positive methods, to rather motivate them to things them telling them what to do without reason. I am a smiling person, comfortable with children, serious and trustworthy. 

Later, I would like to either work in tourism or teach French abroad.    


French:

J'ai 20 ans et je suis français. Je suis à Prague pour étudier les langues étrangères et le marketing en tant qu'étudiante Erasmus. J'ai de l'expérience avec le baby-sitting régulier de mon pays d'origine (France), où j'ai pris soin d'enfants de deux familles différentes. Les enfants avaient 2 mois, 2 ans et 10 ans, j'ai donc acquis l'expérience avec une tranche d'âge variée. J'ai passé 1 an avec une famille et 5 mois avec la deuxième famille.

J'ai de l'expérience dans les tâches pratiques telles que donner le biberon, changer les couches, préparer les repas pour les enfants, le bain et l'endormissement.

Bien que j'aime beaucoup jouer avec les enfants, j'essaie de prendre en compte les différents moment de la journée et j'essaie donc de les encourager à des activités plus calmes et à jouer le soir afin qu'ils se sentent plus détendus et s'endorment plus facilement à l'heure du coucher.

Dans mon approche des enfants, j'aime utiliser les méthodes positives, plutôt que de leur demander ou les motiver à des choses sans raison ni explications. Je suis une personne souriante, à l'aise avec les enfants, sérieuse et digne de confiance.

Plus tard, j'aimerais soit travailler dans le tourisme, soit enseigner le français à l'étranger.

Petsitter's profile

English : Hello, my name is Emma and I am 20 years old. One thing you need to know about me is that I love animals. I have various experiences with pet sitting (home care, visit to the owner, walk...) as well as with various animals (dogs, cats, rabbits, chickens). Taking care of animals is something I do with great pleasure, with love and attention, you can be sure that your animals will be pampered when they spend time with me. Regarding dogs, I am used to all types of templates: chihuahua, golden retriever, corgi or German shepherd had the pleasure of going for a walk with me.Cuddling them, walking them would be a real moment of shared pleasure. 

French : Bonjour, je m'appelle Emma et j'ai 20 ans. Une chose qu'il faut savoir sur moi est que j'adore les animaux. J'ai diverses expériences avec le pet sitting (garde à domicile, visite chez le propriétaire, balade..) ainsi qu'avec divers animaux (chiens, chats, lapins, poules). M'occuper des animaux est quelque chose que je fais avec grand plaisir, avec amour et attention, vous pouvez être certains que vos animaux seront chouchoutés lorsqu'ils passeront du temps avec moi. Concernant les chiens, je suis habituée a tous types de gabarits : chihuahua, golden retriever, corgi ou encore berger allemand ont eu le plaisir de passer de partir en balade avec moi. Les câliner, les promener serait un vrai moment de plaisir partagé.