About Klara B.


My name is Klara Marie Brotankova. 

I am almost 21 years old (born in August). I am currently studying a psychology at university in Prague.

I was born in the United States, but I have been living in the Czech Republic since I was three years old. I am completely bilingual since my father is from the United States and my mother is Czech. I also spent a semester at a high school in New York, which gave me an insight of the American atmosphere. 

When it comes to children, I am used to spending time with them and looking after them since I was little as I have two younger siblings. I already babysitted in three different families long-term. Currently however I am only available for occasional babysitting as my studies are quite demanding.

While I have most experiences with children that are 3-11 years old, I know also how to take care of toddlers, that are one year old and older as well and I do look after them occasionally. 

In the past I babysitted during the day and nighttime as well, so I have experience with putting children to sleep. I sometimes spent a whole night watching the kids and then took them to school. During the academic year, I am open to babysit regularly two or three times a week. Over the school holidays, I am much more free and flexible.

I enjoy their presence and I believe that I am good at creating a loving and fun environment. I am a very outgoing and positive person, which I believe is important for spending time with kids, since they are very sensitive.

I am living in Prague 6 and am open to babysitting mostly (but not only) in this area.

Looking forward to meet you and your children!