About Mai

About Me: Hello, families! My name is Mai, and I am a passionate 22-year-old student at the Faculty of Education, Charles University in Prague. I specialize in English and German, both of which I speak fluently at a C1 level. 

But my mother tongue is Vietnamese and Czech (C2), as I grew up in Vietnam, but moved to Czech Republic when I was 11 years old. 

Childcare Experience: My journey with children began within my own large family, surrounded by many little ones who brought joy and energy into our lives. This familial environment paved the way for my pedagogical practice, where I worked with older children aged 12-19. However, over the past six months, I've embraced the role of a nanny for a German family, caring for three wonderful children aged 5, 6, and 7. My responsibilities include picking them up from school, preparing dinner, engaging in playful activities, bathing them, and tucking them into bed.

In addition to my current nanny role, I have experience caring for preschool-aged children within my family. I am eager to learn more about infant care, such as diaper changing and feeding, from the mothers I will work with in the future. I am a quick learner and not afraid to take on new challenges.

Philosophy: I believe that nurturing children in a loving and educational environment is crucial for their development. My goal is to provide a safe and stimulating space where children can explore, learn, and grow.

Availability: I am currently available for part-time  babysitting and ad-hoc positions.