About Sallie

Regular babysitter

Languages: English (native level), Japanese (native)

Hello parents! 

My name is Sallie Silam. 

I am a half Japanese and half Indian, 19 year old. 

I am bilingual, speaking both English and Japanese fluently. I have very international background as I was born in London, have lived in 4 different states in the United States, and have also lived in Japan for 6 years. Currently I am excited to join the First Faculty of Medicine at Charles University this autumn (2023).

My experience with babysitting began in Texas, where I regularly (twice a week) looked after a 2 year old girl, for a period of 9 months. I was responsible for her all-around care, in the evening putting her to bed and of course, and mainly, I was having loads of fun playing together with her :).

Beside that, I have also babysat children from friends of my parents who were older (7, 8 and 10 years old) and of course looked after a lot about my younger siblings as I am the oldest from them. 

I am responsible, reliable, and committed to ensuring the safety and well-being of children under my care. I am attentive, patient, and able to connect with children, creating a fun and stimulating environment for them to learn and grow in. I am also willing to help out with light housekeeping duties and meal preparation as needed.
I understand the importance of building a trusting relationship with both children and parents and am dedicated to providing the highest level of care possible. I am excited about the opportunity to work with families and their children. 

I love traveling and experiencing anything that's new. I used to play basketball and am a very active person and love sports in general, so hopefully I can provide an energy-filled fun and safe experience for your children!

I live in the city centre of Prague and have no problem to get to any location of Prague to look after your children.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Yours Sallie