About Ana Fierro

Dear all parents,

 My name is Ana and I would like to introduce myself. 

Dear all parents,

I have moved to Prague in 2022, as some of my friends moved here too and I found this city fascinating. 

Even though I have finished my degree in architecture, after working in some office based jobs, I found out that I am not really happy there. Currently I am working every evening in a bar in city centre but as I also have a strong  passion for working with children, I am also enjoying ad-hoc babysitting for Susie's now and again.

Below is my summary of childcare experience prior joining Susie's Babysitting.

 My journey as a babysitter began when I was 18 years old, visiting my family in Charlotte, North Carolina. During summers and the holiday season, I had the opportunity to care for children between the ages of 6 months and 5 years. 

These experiences have given me a lot of new skills in childcare. One particularly significant experience involved caring for a 6-month-old baby and a 2-year-old during 3 months. I followed a structured routine, starting each day at 8 am. 

I ensured their well-being by assisting with breakfast, engaging in age appropriate activities with the older child, establishing a nap time routine, and organizing indoor playtime. Additionally, I prepared nutritious lunches and provided warm milk for the younger child, prioritizing their comfort and development. 

Later on, I had also an opportunity of working with a family that had a 2-year-old and a 5-year-old during the whole summer. I joined them at 8 am each day, helping with breakfast and engaging the older child in stimulating math activities. 

I prepared meals, encouraged outdoor sports and leisurely walks, ensured a consistent nap time routine, assisted with bathing, and maintained a safe and nurturing environment for their growth. In addition to these experiences, I have occasionally provided assistance to a 6month-old baby, supporting the mother as needed during a range of 4 months.

 One of my most rewarding and extensive experiences involved caring for a 5-yearold girl, whom I have looked after since she was 3. We engaged in a wide range of outdoor activities, including driving to various children's events. I also prepared her lunches, took her to swimming lessons, encouraged imaginative play, and even provided overnight care when required.  

As the older sister of three boys, I am naturally used to looking after younger children. Furthermore, my trilingual proficiency in English, Spanish, and French enables me to effectively communicate and connect with children from diverse backgrounds. 

I am looking forward to meeting you soon.

Warm regards,

Ana Fierro