About Jana B.

Dear Parents,

my name is Jana.

Babysitting and childcare has always been a big part of my life. Even as a teenager I was always the big sister to my siblings and cousins.
After graduating from high school, I wanted to improve my language skills and went to work as an au pair in Germany, England and finally in the USA. I took care of children from 3 months to 14 years old, I cooked, did various chores and helped around the house.
Living abroad in different families and environments was the best experience, I learned a lot not only about childcare but also about myself. I began to notice that childcare was no longer just babysitting for me. I started to realize how important it was to become the person a child can trust, the person they can turn to. I valued more the need to communicate truthfully and openly, not only towards the children, but also towards their parents.
I approach each child and family individually, with kindness and respect. I always try to consider the unique needs of the children, creating a positive and kind environment while setting healthy boundaries at the same time. I always try to set a good example.
For the past two years I have been working as an administrative coordinator for patients at a reproduction clinic. I also teach English and German. I always devoted myself to charity work, I spent many years in a non-profit organisation. I like photography, travelling, cooking, musicals and animals. I'm interested in a healthy lifestyle, ecology, and permaculture.

Looking forward to meeting you soon.