About Karolína Kučerová

Hello dear parents and nice to meet you! 

My name is Karolína, I am 30 years old and a ceramic artist, studying at the Academy of Arts, Architecture and Design in Prague (UMPRUM).

 I am a native English speaker, born and raised in the States, before moving to Prague in 2015. 

I also speak Czech/Slovak fluently.
I just got back to Prague after studying abroad in Kyoto, Japan for a semester. 

There, I was babysitting in many international families (children ages 1 - 9 years). Many of these families were visiting Japan from around the world, so it was exciting to care for children from varied family backgrounds in different locations around Kyoto. I always make sure to follow parent's wishes and use my best judgement when necessary.

I have over 10 years of experience babysitting children of various ages (1-14 years of age). Since high school, I have often cared for children during holidays, or when their parents wanted to go on date nights. I can help kids do their homework, prepare their meals, and I make sure that they get to bed on time. I enjoy babysitting children and thinking of creative ways to play games, especially when it comes to drawing or crafting.
In the past, I was teaching children swimming during a few summers when I was a lifeguard, and I received my Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL) certificate for teaching younger children in 2015. 

I also love pets, especially dogs! I can look after them too, if needed. 

I am responsible and make sure to create a safe and fun environment for your children.

My hobbies include: exercising and yoga, ceramics and meditating.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to me through Susie's should you have any questions! 

I look forward to babysitting your kids :)