About Julia

Dear Family,

My name is Julia, I am 27 years old and I am half Polish half Ecuadorian. I have finished both Bachelor and Master degree in economy subjects, later worked in an office in administration positions, but then I found out that office job is not for me.  

Last year (2022) I got an opportunity to look after two boys (3 and 6 years old) and also about one small baby boy (12 months old) and I was suprised myself how much I enjoyed it. This is why I decided not to come back to an office job but instead to work as a private nanny. 

Currently I am working as a temporary full time nanny for a family with 4 months old baby and 3 year old girl and I am enjoying this role very much, but as this family is currently looking for Czech speaking nanny for their daughter, unfortunately I will have to eventually leave and find another family. 

I would be open for both full time nanny job in Prague or for two part-time jobs if I could combine them into full-time hours.

I found out that I really do like spending time with children, teaching them about various things which interest them, playing together, going for walks, or even help with their homeworks. I have now experience as well in hanging diapers, bathing, dressing, and feeding of small children above 1 year old. 

I speak fluent Polish, fluent English and Spanish, elementary French, and a tiny bit of German and Dutch.

I am the eldest child in my family and since I was a teenager, helping in taking care of my sister (11 years younger) came as natural to me, which I now believe, looking back, was one of the reasons why I now enjoy looking after small children. My sister even calls me her second mother sometimes :)).

I consider myself as a very calm, responsible, diligent person, but also fun, playful, and creative and I know how to make children laugh. My sister is autistic so I also do have experience and knowledge about children with certain disabilities. 

Additionally, as I just like the topic of children's development in general, I do actively search and read various books about children's psychology nd their development 

I would be more than happy to take care of your children and I am already looking forward to meeting you.

Kind regards,

Julia Andino Velez